Site Search

Faculty

Faculty in Political Science are active scholars and devoted teachers, offering students individual attention and close supervision in small programs. Click on their names to learn more about them.

 

FULL TIME FACULTY

Roy Amore
Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University

Email: amore@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2093
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1132

Research interests: Comparative Asian politics; engaged Buddhism

 

William P. Anderson
Professor, Cross-Border Transportation Centre (CBTC)
Ph.D., Boston University

Email: bander@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2366
Office: Essex Hall 207

Research interests: Economic geography; transportation studies; international trade, urban geography; energy and environmental studies; urban and regional economic modelling; US-Canada relations; interregional and international migration; quantitative methods; political geography

 

Stephen Brooks
Professor
Ph.D., Carleton University

Email: brooks3@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2352
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1138

Research interests: Political influence of intellectuals; political thought in Canada and the United States; federalism; public policy

 

Cheryl N. Collier
Associate Professor and Undergraduate Chair
Co-Director, Health Research Centre for the Study of Violence Against Women
Ph.D., University of Toronto

Email: ccollier@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2351
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1141

Research interests: Women, gender and politics; comparative and Canadian public policy; federalism and provincial politics; social movements; social policy

 

Jamey Essex
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Email: jessex@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2358
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1139

Research interests: Political geography and geopolitics; globalization and development; agriculture and food; international political economy and Marxist theory

 

Anna Lanoszka
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Dalhousie University

Email: alanos@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2355
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1160

Research interests: International relations; political economy of trade and development; theories of globalization and democratization

 

Martha Lee
Professor and Assistant Provost for Inter-Faculty Programs
Ph.D., Syracuse University

Email: leema@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2324
Office: Chrysler Hall North G126

Research interests: International relations, including international political economy (non-traditional international actors); political theory; religion and politics

 

Lydia Miljan
Associate Professor and Director, Bachelor of Arts and Sciences Program (Inter-Faculty Programs)
Ph.D., University of Calgary

Email: lmiljan@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2361
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1155

Research interests: Public policy; politics and the media; research methodology

 

Tom Najem
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Durham University

Email: tnajem@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 5020
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1142

Research interests: International relations; comparative politics of the developing world; Middle East politics

 

Andrew Richter
Associate Professor
Ph.D., York University

Email: arichter@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2354
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1148

Research interests: International relations and strategic studies; defence studies; weapons proliferation; Canadian foreign policy

 

John Sutcliffe
Associate Professor and Department Head
Ph.D., Cambridge University

Email: sutclif@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2347
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1147

Research interests: European and comparative politics; international relations

 

James H. Wittebols
Professor and Graduate Chair
Ph.D., Washington State University

Email: jhw@uwindsor.ca
Phone: 519-253-3000 ext 2909
Office: Chrysler Hall North 1156

Research interests: Research at the intersection of media, culture, and politics

 

MA INTERNSHIP COORDINATOR

Joanna Sweet, jsweet@uwindsor.ca, Ph.D., Carleton University; B.A., M.A., LL.B., University of Windsor

 

CURRENT SESSIONAL INSTRUCTORS (FALL 2013/WINTER 2014)

Sarah Dunphy, sdunphy@uwindsor.ca
Duane Falconer, dfalcone@uwindsor.ca
Robert Heutonrheuton@uwindsor.ca
Cynthia Nantaisnantaisc@uwindsor.ca
Pietro Pirani, ppirani@uwindsor.ca
Blake Robertsblake.roberts@uwindsor.ca
Paul Rousseaurousseau@uwindsor.ca
Joyce Zuk, jzuk@uwindsor.ca
 

ADJUNCT ASSOCIATE PROFESSORS

Michael Bellmbell@uwindsor.ca, M.A., University of Windsor
Richard Chasdi, rchasdi@uwindsor.ca, Ph.D., Purdue University
John Kelly, jkelly@uwindsor.ca, Ph.D., Wayne State University

 

PROFESSORS EMERITI

Joan P. Boase, Ph.D., York University, faculty since 1988
E. Donald Briggs, briggs@uwindsor.ca, Ph.D., University of London, faculty since 1963
C. Lloyd Brown-John, Ph.D., University of Toronto, faculty since 1968
Bruce Edward Burton, M.Soc.Sc., University of The Hague, faculty since 1966
Terence A. Keenleyside, Ph.D., University of London, faculty since 1971
Robert Krause, rkrause@uwindsor.ca, M.A., University of Windsor, faculty since 1970
Howard Pawley, pawley@uwindsor.ca, PC; OC; OM; QC; BA; LLB; LLD, University of Windsor, faculty since 1991
Trevor Price, Ph.D., Queen's University, faculty since 1968
Walter Soderlund, akajake@uwindsor.ca, Ph.D., University of Michigan, faculty since 1968
Ihor Stebelsky, stebels@uwindsor.ca, Ph.D., University of Washington, faculty since 1968
Ronald Wagenberg, Ph.D., University of London, faculty since 1963 
David Wurfel, Ph.D., Cornell University, faculty since 1968