Site Search

The sapling symbolizes your involvement in planning for your future.

The fully grown tree symbolizes a successful pension planning strategy.

Faculty Plan Retirement Committee


Retirement Committee of the University of Windsor Retirement Plan for Faculty and Certain Employees
Subject to the approval of the Board of Governors of the University, the Retirement Committee shall determine all questions arising in the administration of the Plan. The Retirement Committee (also referred to as the D2 committee, as per article D.2 of the faculty collective agreement) is comprised of the Vice-President, Planning and Administration, two members appointed by the Board of Governors and two members appointed by the Faculty Association.
Committee Members
The Retirement Committee is comprised of five members.
Ms. Anna Kirby Vice-President, Planning and Administration - Acting (Chair)
Ms. Rita LaCivita
Vice-President, Human Resources
Dr. Sujith Xavier
Faculty Association appointment
Dr. Chitra Rangan
Faculty Association appointment
Ms. Daniella Beaulieu
Executive Director, Academic & Staff Labour and Employee Relations
More information can be obtained by consulting Section 15.02 of the Retirement Plan for Faculty and Certain Employees Plan text.