Site Search

Contacts & Information

Heather Pratt
Executive Director, Research and Innovation
ext. 3917, hpratt@uwindsor.ca

Diane Awram
Research Facilitator/Executive Assistant
ext. 3919, dawram@uwindsor.ca
Contact for: CRC, CFI-CRC, Internal Programs, Office Administration

Natasha Wiebe
Research Funding Officer - Social Sciences, Humanities & Health Research
ext. 3953, nwiebe@uwindsor.ca
Contact for: Grant Programs related to social sciences, humanities & health
Tri-Council - SSHRC, CIHR; NIH, etc.

Inga Sliskovic
Research Funding Officer - Science & Engineering
ext. 3918, inga@uwindsor.ca
Contact for: Grant Programs related to science & engineering
Tri-Council -NSERC

Nicole Noel
Research Funding Officer - Institutional Projects and Communications
ext. 3916, nnoel@uwindsor.ca
Contact for: CFI, ORF, ERA, special large projects, multi-institutional agreements

Vesna Kaps, L.L.B., J.D.
Contract/Technology Transfer Manager
ext. 3922, vesna@uwindsor.ca
Contact for: Contracts, Agreements, OCEs, IP, Overhead, Tech Transfer

Tina Suntres
Research Assistant-Ontario Brain Institute Intern
ext. 3914, tsuntres@uwindsor.ca
Contact for: IP/Tech Transfer matters

Research Ethics Coordinator
Room 2146, Chrysler Hall North
ext. 3948, ethics@uwindsor.ca
Contact for:  REB

Nadia Masri
Animal Care Coordinator
Room 2138, Chrysler Hall North
ext. 3741, acc@uwindsor.ca
Contact for: Animal Care

Francis Arnaldo
Team Leader, Chemical Control Centre
Room B-37C, Essex Hall
ext. 3524, farnaldo@uwindsor.ca 

Contact for:  Bio Hazard 


 
The Office is located in the Joyce Entrepreneurship Centre (JEC), Room 150

WALK-IN HOURS are 8:30 a.m. to 12:00 and 1:00 to 4:30 p.m. daily, Monday through Friday (Holidays excepted).

 


Other contacts who may assist you -

Dr. Patricia Weir
Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies
ext. 2107, weir1@uwindsor.ca

Dr. Panayiotis Vacratsis
CIHR Delegate
ext. 3541, vacratsi@uwindsor.ca 
 


 

Associate Deans of Research

Dr. Eleanor Maticka-Tyndale, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences
Dr. Glenn Rideout, Faculty of Education
 


Contacts for Committees

Chair, Animal Care Committee
Dr. John Hudson, ext. 2715, jhudson@uwindsor.ca

Chair, Research Safety Committee
Dr. Siyaram Pandey, ext. 3701, spandey@uwindsor.ca

Contact: Ms. Sherri Lynne Menard, ext. 2055, smenard@uwindsor.ca
Biological Safety Program
University of Windsor Chemical Control Centre

Chair, University of Windsor Research Ethics Board (REB)
Dr. Suzanne McMurphy, ext. 3071, ethics@uwindsor.ca