Site Search
English Language, Literature and Creative Writing

English Writing Resources

English Faculty

What excites our faculty? Not only that they get to teach great students -- it is what they teach as well. Their interests are diverse, and include:

Diverse Faculty Interests

Faculty teaching and research interests include topics in:

  • literatures of Canada, the United States, and the United Kingdom
  • aspects of world literatures in English
  • First Nations literatures
  • composition and rhetoric
  • twentieth-century drama
  • the Victorian novel and working class culture
  • disability, race, gender, class theories, among theories exploring social and literary worlds
  • comic books, blogs and the cultural impact of multimodal technologies
  • modern, postmodern and contemporary poetry and poetics
  • literature in relation to the other arts

among many other areas and topics.

Profiles

To find out more about our faculty, click on their names below.

University of Windsor phone number: 519 253 3000.

Faculty Telephone Extension E-mail
Louis Cabri 2304 lcabri@uwindsor.ca
Carol Margaret Davison
(Department Head)
2289 mmurray@uwindsor.ca
Tom Dilworth 2299 dilworth@uwindsor.ca
Richard Douglass-Chin 2295 rdc@uwindsor.ca
Johanna Frank 2306 jfrank@uwindsor.ca
Susan Holbrook 2300 holbrook@uwindsor.ca
Dale Jacobs 2309 djacobs@uwindsor.ca
Karl Jirgens 2310 jirgens@uwindsor.ca
Mark Johnston 2349 johnston@uwindsor.ca
Joanna Luft 2301 jluft@uwindsor.ca
Nicole Markotic 2302 markotic@uwindsor.ca
Suzanne Matheson 2305 mathes4@uwindsor.ca
Stephen Pender 2307 spender@uwindsor.ca
Katherine Quinsey 2303 kateq@uwindsor.ca

 

Sessional Faculty                            
Betsy Keating    
Lenore Langs    
Marty Gervais    

 

SESSIONAL LECTURERS

   

Anita Hurwitz
André Narbonne
Danielle Price

   
PROFESSORS EMERITI    
Colin Atkinson    
Henry Janzen    
Louis Mackendrick    
Eugene McNamara    
Joe Quinn    
Lois Smedick