Site Search
Computer Science


Dr. Robert KentDr. Robert Kent
Dr. Robert Kent
Dr. Scott GoodwinDr. Scott Goodwin
Dr. Scott Goodwin
Xiaobu Yuan, Ph.D.Dr. Xiaobu Yuan
Dr. Xiaobu Yuan
Imran Ahmad, Ph.D.Dr. Imran Ahmad
Dr. Imran Ahmad
Arunita Jaekel, Ph.D.Dr. Arunita Jaekel
Dr. Arunita Jaekel
Robin Gras, Ph.D.Dr. Robin Gras
Dr. Robin Gras
Christie Ezeife, Ph.D.Dr. Christie Ezeife
Dr. Christie Ezeife
Jessica Chen, Ph.D.Dr. Jessica Chen
Dr. Jessica Chen
Alioune Ngom, Ph.D.Dr. Alioune Ngom
Dr. Alioune Ngom
Lambton TowerLambton Tower
Lambton Tower
Dr. Luis RuedaDr. Luis Rueda
Dr. Luis Rueda
Windsor WaterfrontWindsor Waterfront Park
Windsor Waterfront Park
Dr. Ziad Kobti lecturingDr. Ziad Kobti
Dr. Ziad Kobti


Published on: Fri, 07/07/2017
Last Modified: Thu, 07/27/2017 - 4:28pm

This year the School of Computer Science is losing two long-serving faculty members.  Drs. Joan Morrissey and Subir Bandyopadhyay have begun enjoying the next stage of their lives.  Both have done more than their fair share of work in the School – from being Interim Director, to sitting on various Committees each year, to teaching many overload courses during the era.  The list goes on.  Dr. Subir also spent over 10 years as Undergraduate Program Chair devoting endless hours to School administration and to the students.  Together Drs. Subir and Morrissey have supervised over 60 graduate students and have published over 200 conference papers and journal articles.

The School of Computer Science will definitely feel the void.   However, we would like to congratulate Drs. Morrissey and Subir on their retirements and wish them well.