Site Search
Professor with 2 students

Instructor assisting student

Collective Bargaining dates set with the Windsor University Faculty Association (WUFA)

Published on: Fri, 05/19/2017
Last Modified: Thu, 06/22/2017 - 7:38am


The University of Windsor commenced bargaining discussions on Friday, May 12 and will continue collective bargaining discussions with the Windsor University Faculty Association (WUFA) on:

  • Tuesday, May 23
  • Thursday, May 25
  • Friday, May 26
  • Tuesday, May 30
  • Wednesday, May 31
  • Tuesday, June 6
  • Thursday, June 8
  • Monday, June 12
  • Wednesday, June 14
  • Monday, June 19
  • Wednesday, June 28
  • Thursday, June 29
  • Tuesday, July 4
  • Thursday, July 6
  • Monday, July 10
  • Wednesday, July 12
  • Tuesday, July 18
  • Wednesday, July 19
  • Tuesday, July 25
  • Wednesday, July 26

WUFA represents more than 850 academic staff including faculty, librarians and sessional instructors. The current contract expires on June 30, 2017.

Members of the University’s bargaining team are:

  • Rita LaCivita, Vice-President, Human Resources
  • Daniella Beaulieu, Director, Academic Labour Relations
  • Jeff Berryman, Associate Vice-President, Academic
  • Christopher Busch, Acting Executive Director, Co-op, Career and Employment Services
  • Pascal Calarco, University Librarian
  • Janee Stallard, Assistant to the Dean, Faculty of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Please check this website periodically for updates.